Thursday, March 19, 2009

On the serious...

Im just curious as to how many times I, we, everyone, checks their email/myspace/facebook a day. It has to be something crazy like 20 or more times a day, on days allotting time for such superfluous checking. This just struck me as odd because I too check my internet homes often and began to notice the daily regulars and their times of self lurkery. Thats right, self lurkery. Our society has deemed it okay to lurk oneself. I think it is necessary for self descovery, but to continually update yourself and your identity souley to attract attention to an otherwise empty life is simply brilliant on our corporate/independent leaders part. We have all easily fallen into the process of becoming digital and diagnosed by our own peers. Check and make sure your status is reflecting the TRUE you, and that your "about me" is actually what you are about. Please do not be vague, interesting, funny, kind, cool, aloof, anything...its more attractive to keep yourself in the box and at arms leangth with the latest trends, it could really bail you out if ever there was a class war; because class, as it used to be, is dead. 

The children out there are growing with their face on the internet from day one. Parents are showing them off on their "space", they are shoving their unknowing children into the den of decadent judgment without the child even being aware of his own toes. This is a slander to the idea of human connection. Sure, we can sit in front of a computer and "connect" with our peers and others at the stroke of a few keys, but can we even imagine the thought of human connections beginning without these boxes we stare into. Its hard I know. 


Thursday, March 5, 2009

basically i just cant get into how people drive around here. i mean, i drive a 1997 toyota pick up truck, and yes it does have some trouble kicking it up steeper hills than most cars; but at least i know how to AT LEAST go the fucking speed limit. it just seems like the folks, and i use that word in extreme locational meaning, around here are too preoccupied with whats on their grocery list, or who their cousin is fucking to actually drive their vehicle at a proper speed. its not like there are people living in the same area with actual schedules to uphold. GOD FORBID. Alas, i am where i am and in that am slave to the habitual stupidity that in inherent to the area. FOLKS are just slower here (in ways so much further than their cars), more willing to be late on account of nothing. ahhh, at least there are escapes in life. the little things that get us through the days. skateboarding, art, MUSIC (who knows where i'd be without this one), friends, family, etc. i guess it just pays to be patient and vent when necessary. VENT VENT VENT VENT! so much causes a woe to come down on us, but we must push on, kick the shit out of it, knock some teeth out, and leave that woe down and dirty with it's tighty whities wrenched up and over it's head. YOUR'RE OUTTA HERE! 

But seriously, drive better people. It's ridiculous.